This fall…we wanted to try something a little different...

We are excited to announce The Grateful Ball Tour with the incredible Travelin' McCourys!

Each evening will feature a set from both the jAb and the Travelin' McCourys followed by a special collaborative set of the timeless music of the Grateful Dead. We will dig deep into decades worth of material to create a special set of music not to be missed.

Tickets for each of these shows are going fast...we expect each one to sell out...some even in advance. So, do not hesitate if you are wanting to join us for these very special evenings of boundless musical adventures. See you on the road, my friends!

Posted on September 8, 2016 .

First Leg Of jAb Summer Tour 2016 Announced!

As spring turns to summer we prepare to head out to all corners of this beautiful country of ours to see so many of you over the next few months. From familiar stops to brand new locations, we look forward to keep spreading the word of jAb to all of you.

Check our TOUR PAGE for full details. Many more dates to come…stay tuned!

Posted on April 28, 2016 .

Venue change for Seattle, WA show on 2/26

Our show on February 26th, 2016 in Seattle, WA has been moved to Nectar's Lounge to accommodate a private event at Neumo's. We would like to thank the staff at both venues for helping us keep our show for that evening with the great fans of Seattle. We will be joining the DeadPhish Orchestra for an evening of musical mayhem. Our set will be from 10-1130pm. Thanks again to all involved and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Posted on February 5, 2016 .

jAb Spring Tour 2016 Announced

Keeping with our mantra of "The work continues…" the Jeff Austin Band is happy to announce even more shows for the early months of 2016. Our Spring Tour sees us heading out to see even more of you around the country…from festivals to Rock Houses to places old and new…we head out with a full head of ideas and energy ready to move and shake each and every one of you. Hope to see you out on the road ahead!


3/18 Suwannee Springfest-Live Oak, FL

3/19 The Rabbit Hole-Charlotte, NC

3/23 Southland Ballroom-Raleigh, NC

3/24 Smith's Old Bar-Atlanta, GA

3/25 Cosmic Charlie's-Lexington, KY

3/26 Exit/In-Nashville, TN

3/27 Lafayette's Music Room-Memphis, TN

3/29 Dakota Jazz Club-Minneapolis, MN

3/30 Evanston SPACE-Evanston, IL

3/31 Cranky Pat's-Neenah, WI

4/1 Redstone Room-Davenport, IA

4/2 Old Rock House-St Louis, MO

4/3 The Hi Fi-Indianaplois, IN

4/6 The Castle Theater-Bloomington, IL

4/7 Knucklehead's Saloon-Kansas City, MO

4/8 Barleycorn's-Witchita, KS

4/9 The Shrine-Tulsa, OK

4/15 Old Settler's Music Festival-Dripping Springs, TX


Posted on February 4, 2016 .

Jeff Austin Band Rolls Into 2016

After a few months of rest to wind down a busy 2015, jAb prepares for a full year of extensive touring in 2016. We begin with our first festival of the year in Montana followed by a two night stand in Denver. The band will then roll through CO and points west…with stops in CA and all across the Pacific Northwest. Please come join us for an evening of musical adventure and pure fuel for the soul.


2/7 Big Sky Big Grass-Big Sky MT

2/12-13 Bluebrid Theater-Denver CO

2/14 Club Red-Telluride CO

2/16 Animas City Theater-Durango CO

2/17 Mystic Hot Springs-Monroe UT

2/19 Great American Music Hall-San Francisco CA

2/20 Moe's BBQ-Taho City CA

2/21 Chief Crazy Horse Saloon & Grill-Nevada City CA

2/23 Humbolt Brews-Arcata CA

2/24 WOW Hall-Eugene OR

2/25 Wonder Ballroom-Portland OR

2/26 Neumo's-Seattle WA

2/27 John's Alley-Moscow ID


Posted on January 6, 2016 .